Flower Shows





 Helpful Links

 Bowling Green GC

 Two Creeks GC

 Warren East GC

 Glasgow GC

Quick Links

National Garden Club

South Atlantic Region

 Garden Club of KY

While the advice and information contained within this website is believed to  be true and accurate, the Cardinal Council does not accept any legal responsibility for any errors or omissions that may have been made. The Cardinal Council makes no warranty, expressed or implied with respect to the material contained here.



Glasgow Garden Club

"To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow." ~Audrey Hepburn

Glasgow Garden Club, Glasgow, Kentucky - Organized 1933 - Federated 1937

2023 - 90th Anniversary Celebration!

President - Sonja Woodcock
Vice-President - Andrea Garrett
Secretary - Mary B. Glanz
Treasurer - Glenda Eaton

Glasgow Garden Club meets the fourth Tuesday night at 6 p.m.
No meetings in January, February
 Lera B. Mitchell Clubhouse, 1214 S. Green Street, Glasgow, KY.


Participate in "Dollar for Scholars" through the GCKY to benefit Kentucky students

Garden Therapy committee members visit a local health facility from April through October to involve residents with flower arranging and decorate Christmas tree and urns for Barren County Health Care in December

Maintain floral planters and Blue Star Marker at Veterans Memorial Park in downtown Glasgow

Sponsor "Hanging Baskets" on the Square of downtown Glasgow along with sponsors of local businesses and individuals in cooperation with the City and Luxury Garden Center

Yard of the Season Award to a resident of Barren County, KY, thatplants and maintains their yard and gardens on their own

Plant and maintain floral containers at TJ Regional hospital

Plant and maintain garden at local Museum of the Barrens

Sponsor and help develop Monarch Waystations and maintain Waystation on Town Square.

Past Presidents

1933-1934: Mrs. R. A. Palmore* 1985-87: Mrs. Felix Murray*
1935: Mrs. W. C. Moss* 1987-89: Mrs. John Bennett*
1936-37: Mrs. Glen Ropp* 1989-91: Mrs. W. H. Rodgers*
1938-39: Mrs. Randolph Wilson, Sr.* 1991-93: Mrs. Rollin Simmons
1940: Mrs. John Atlsheler* 1993-95: Mrs. Garland Garst*
1941: Mrs. Everett Frei* 1995-97: Mrs. Joe W. Johnson*
1943: Mrs. H. W. Jolly* 1997-99: Mrs. Robert Bell
1944-45: Mrs. L. W. Downing* 1999-2001: Mrs. Beverly Robson*
1946: Mrs. Irl c. Worsham* 2001-03: Mrs. Rollin Simmons
1947-48: Mrs. Cecil Wilson* 2003-05: Mrs. Wendy Salsbery
1949-50: Mrs. C. G. Follis* 2005-2007: Mrs. Myrna Neff
1951: Presidents of the Month* 2007-2009:  Mrs. Wendy Salsbery
1952-53: Mrs. Paul s. York* 2009-2011: Mrs. Linda Craiger
1953-55: Mrs. Rex Hayes* 2011-2013: Mrs. Sharon DeGiovanni
1955-57: Mrs. George Whiteside* 2013-2014: Mrs. Freda Smith
1959-61: Mrs. Joel Gillenwater* 2014-2015: Mrs. Ruby Cockerham
1963-65: Mrs. L. Rogers Wells* 2015-2018: Mrs. Diane Winlock
1966-67: Mrs. George J. Ellis, Jr.* 2018-2021: Glenda Eaton
196777-69: Mrs. W. George Evans* 2021: Cherie Vaughan
1969-71: Mrs. Fred Ganter* 2022: Jeffery Strong (2 months)
1971-73: Mrs. C. G. Follis* 2022-2023: Glenda Eaton
1973-75: Mrs. Paul S. York* 2023: Sonja Woodcock
1975-77: Mrs. R. T. Winbigler*  
1977-79: Mrs. Cecil Wilson*  
1979-81: Mrs. E. F. Smith*  
1981-83: Mrs. J. J. Crouch* *Deceased
1983-85: Mrs. Philip Carner*  











Copyright 2017 to present
Cardinal Council of Garden Clubs of Kentucky, All Rights Reserved
Webmaster:  Mary Ann Hext
Send corrections and comments to
Mary Ann Hext
Revised: March 28, 2024.